Try “Veo”, “voiceover”, “thumbnail” or “Descript” · Esc to close

HyperWrite Freemium

AI writing assistant with TypeAhead autocomplete, personas and cited research

AI writing assistants · Free plan, paid from $19.99/mo · hyperwriteai.com

6.4editor score
Visit HyperWrite ↗
🔥 Deal: Annual billing saves 20% (Premium $16/month, Ultra $29/month) Claim deal ↗

What HyperWrite makes and what you get

  • – Model choice
  • – Commercial use
  • – No watermark (free)
  • – API
  • – Official MCP server
  • – MCP client
  • – Agent Skills
  • – Brand kit
  • – Teams
  • – Content Credentials
  • – Mobile app
  • – 20+ languages

Features and rights come from HyperWrite's own pricing and terms pages; check them before you publish commercially. Compare commercial use and watermarks across apps.

AI models inside HyperWrite

Models you can pick when you generate in HyperWrite, from the vendor's documentation. Compare every app on the model map.

What is HyperWrite?

What it is

HyperWrite is an AI writing assistant from OthersideAI. It offers TypeAhead, an autocomplete that suggests the next words as you type in the browser, a chat assistant with web research and citations, custom personas, and a large catalogue of single-purpose AI tools for things like emails, essays, social posts and summaries.

Key features

  • TypeAhead autocomplete in the browser
  • AI chat with citations and real-time information
  • Custom personas to write in different voices (3 on Premium, 10 on Ultra)
  • Hundreds of task-specific AI writing tools
  • Early access to experimental features on Ultra

Models inside

HyperWrite's own pages say its main tools use OpenAI's GPT-4 and ChatGPT models, and that personas run on a custom Llama 3 70B model. It does not publish a current model list.

Pricing and rights

As of September 2026: the free plan includes limited monthly credits on basic AI (the exact limit is not stated). Premium costs $19.99/month or $192/year ($16/month) with 250 AI messages a month, 3 personas, citations and unlimited TypeAheads. Ultra costs $44.99/month or $348/year ($29/month) with unlimited AI messages and 10 personas. The pricing page does not describe output ownership; check the terms of service before commercial use.

Who it is for

People who write a lot in the browser (emails, posts, essays) and want autocomplete and quick research without switching apps. It can also suit students and job seekers who want quick help with essays, cover letters and emails in the browser. Heavy users should compare the Ultra price with general assistants, which now cover research, drafting and personas for a similar or lower cost.

Verdict

HyperWrite's TypeAhead and cited research are handy, but the message cap on Premium is low for the price, model details are dated, and general assistants now cover most of what it does. Try the free plan before paying.

writing-assistant autocomplete personas research chrome-extension

Pros

  • TypeAhead autocomplete that writes along with you
  • Hundreds of task-specific AI tools
  • Citations and real-time information in answers
  • Custom personas for different writing styles

Cons

  • Premium caps you at 250 AI messages a month
  • Unlimited plan costs $44.99/month
  • Free plan limits are not stated
  • Lists a large catalogue of thin single-purpose tools of mixed quality

HyperWrite pricing

Free plan, paid from $19.99/mo. Prices and credit allowances change often, so confirm on the official pricing page. See every AI content app's pricing side by side.

HyperWrite alternatives

All alternatives →

Notion AI Freemium

AI agent and writer inside Notion docs, wikis and databases

Free plan, paid from $20/mo

7.7 Visit ↗

Lex Freemium

Minimal collaborative writing editor with AI feedback from GPT and Claude

Freemium

6.7 Visit ↗

Compare HyperWrite

Verdict

HyperWrite scores 6.4/10 in our AI writing assistants ranking. TypeAhead autocomplete that writes along with you.

Try HyperWrite ↗ All AI writing assistants

Popular searches